Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, most countries are creating new laws to limit office hours for employees. I firmly believe the main reason for this new policy is related to the healthy level of the employees, which brings positive impact for them. Having the exact working hours, most worker will have time to maintain their health. Moreover, after office hours, they have leisure time to choose another activity to take care of their health, such as going to the gym, running, or getting early sleep time. However, some people prefer to hang out with their friends to release their stress from office duties. For example, the majority of workers in France are against discussing anything related to their job in their weekend holiday, to prevent themself from stress and anxiety. Furthermore, this law is an effective way to solve demographic issues in developed countries because individuals prefer to achieve high salaries instead of making a family, which is why the birth rate has a decreasing rate in these nations. To illustrate, according to a recent study, the birth rate in Japan in 2024 decreased not as significantly as in 2019, so on average instead of only one child per family five years ago, and now there are two. Therefore, a working limit is one of the best ways to give people the freedom to create families. In conclusion, limiting work hours for employees will have positive effects on their health. Other than that, this law will make it possible to increase the birth rate in a particular city.