Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

While it is true that some people argue that the major environmental issues on nowadays is the loss of some species of flora and fauna. While I accept that this may suit many people, but I believe that there are more important environment issues that are causing our mother earth to get damage over every generation. On the one hand, extinction of some particular species of plants would caused a linkage of food chain in the natural. For example, numbers of herbivore that consume that plant would decrease and it may lead to decrease in numbers of animals in the next pyramid level. Hence, a great deal larger of animals would try to obtain their meals from the other routes as well as eating crops planted difficulty by the farmers and target domestic animals as their prey. On the other hand, air pollution and water pollution were also an important environmental problems cause Change the form of the verb caused show examples by human beings. Carbon monoxide produced by transportation, fumes that contains chemical production were namely the principal caused Change the form of the verb cause show examples of air pollution. Water was polluted by human being by adding excess of fertilisers when growing crops, removing toxic chemicals from factories and throwing wastage into rivers or drainage and may caused blockage. Global warming was also an example of environmental problem that broke down ozone layer and ultraviolet light would shoots in and causes temperature of the global to rise. In addition, glaciers and ice bergs melts, polar bears was forced to swim for a long period; water levels rises, lots of areas that are lower would be flooded includes Maldives and some islands. In conclusion, although loss of particular species of plants and animals would cause environmental problem, but there are still tremendous example of problems that are more important to cause damage to our earth.