Some believe that standardized English exams, like IELTS, are just big business to make money. others, however, think that standardized English exams are important for society. Which do you believe and why Give explanations and examples to support your explanations with support your opinion.

Some people think that public English exam which evaluate individual's English skills has a sole purpose that make a lot of profits. In other hand, there are many protesters, like me, believe that it is a very useful tool to prove social member's English achievement and proficiency. Due to of their hectic schedule, modern people would rather give cash gifts instead of in-kind. Apparently, contemporary citizens are under great stress and have to be always engaged in either their work or study. As a result, they do not have enough time to prepare gifts because they are usually deeply stuck in their workplaces or schools. Furthermore, as they do not have ample time to spare and learn about others’ preferences, they think that it is a more practical thing to do. For instance, in South Korea and other East Asian countries like China, people opt to send through applications like KakaoTalk or WeChat. From my perspective, this development spawns positive consequences. Firstly, both giving gifts in kind and in cash show the giver’s well wishes to the receiver. From the recipients’ point of view, they are more grateful for the sincerity of the giver than for what they receive. Secondly, celebrating events such as the first birthday of a colleague’s or a friend’s baby generally accompanies considerable expenditure on the reservation of the party room, food catering service, and so on, the giver’s cash gifts are properly utilized in these situations. Finally, many people usually end up giving the same kind of present which can be very impractical. In conclusion, it is clear to me that giving money is a more reasonable choice which is perfectly suitable for the people living in the modern world.