Many people depend on their cars for everyday domestic, social, and working needs. However, unlimited use of cars causes a number of problems.  What are some of these problems?  What can be done to reduce the use of cars?

Despite the majority of people using their automobiles on the daily basis for domestic, social, and labouring requests, uncontrolled car usage results in a number of issues. This essay will discuss the environmental problems caused by this and suggest increasing the usage of electric buses. It is well-known, that nowadays, many transportation types produce high amounts of carbon dioxide, resulting in air pollution, and consume oil fuel which production is harmful to the environment. The increasing level of CO2 is one of the factors causing the greenhouse effect, which rises the average temperature of the earth. In addition, the increasing sea levels occur, resulting in the loss of habitats for several animals. For instance, white bears are at risk of disappearing because of that. Electric buses are a great replacement for oil-fuel-consuming technology, as they can transport a higher quantity of people and uses electricity without producing damaging gases. As more people can be transported at the same time, hence there will be no need for a high amount of individual automobiles. For example, many European countries such as Germany use electric buses as the main type of public transport and have seen many benefits such as lowering the number of cars. In conclusion, unlimited use of cars causes environmental issues such as higher levels of CO2 and the loss of habitats, and governments can increase the amount of electric transit to reduce the need for automobiles.