Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people tend to believe that advertising makes us buy more stuff more often, while others say that advertising became so widespread that is no longer necessary to pay attention to it. The given essay will discuss both views and argue in favour of the latter. On the one hand, we have advertising which has been affecting people since the start of 21 century. It can be seen that the main point of advertising is taking the attention of consumers and give more details about a product. Some of these aspects might work for some individuals and make them buy more, but the commonality of advertising keeps people less focused on it. There is a chance that consumers had lost interest in the advert before they heard anything about it. However, adverts can be useful sometimes for providing information about upcoming events, such as concerts, exhibitions and more. On the other hand, we got a world within any advert. Firstly, without advertising, for,example banners, and advert boards, we would probably have our architecture kept more authentic. If we had not placed advertising on old buildings, we would save their past-century appearance. Secondly, due to the Internet keep spreading around the world, people have more opportunities to find their needs. Everyone has become able to search for things and find the best prices and products, as well. Consequently, these facts make advertising less significant in the current world. In conclusion, I would like to say that adverts can represent not only commercial information, but a good message too. Although, the widespread advert killing itself.