A recent survey shows that in many countries across the world people are generally living longer. But an increased life expectancy has many implications for the aging individuals and for the society as a whole. What are the possible effects of a longer life expectancy on individuals and the society?

Aging society is one important problem that most countries have to face. However, whether the aging individuals has effects for whole societies is a controversial issue. In my opinion, the elder situation has any negative implication in many countries. With technologies developing, people ’s life are more and more longer. In some areas, we can find lots of people have over 100 ages. Meanwhile, young people don’t want to have baby early because they are working in this world full of competition. Thereby reducing population is an extremely important problem that many countries have to address, especially some developed countries. For example, you can see there are lots of elders in public transport, parks and supermarkets. At the same time, many old people have to continue working although they retired, the simple reason is that lack of young people want to work and replace them. Some old people need to take care of their children’s baby because their children are very busy. In the other hand, the government should provide lots of source for aging society. They need to spend lots of money for elders. Investing in public health, creating care centre for elders, building some entertainments facilities for ole peoples are all examples. So the government need more money form all the taxpayer or reduce the investment in other options, such as infrastructure, public education and entertainment etc. In addition, young people have to spend time to take care of their parents although they are very busy, so that some of them always make mistakes in their job because of pressure. In conclusion, aging society is a popular problem that lots of countries should face. I believe it could be resolve in the future.