Some governments spend a lot of money on exploring space. Some feel that this investment is justified while others think that money should be spent on public services like health care and education. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

Since the 1960s, governments have been investing in astronautics to explore other planets outside of the earth. There are controversies about whether the money should be spent on other public services instead of spending on space exploration. This essay will discuss opinions from both sides from the perspectives of the worth to find resources from outer space and the citizen welfare budget. On one hand, the population on earth has been growing rapidly, while the natural resources around us are expected to be used up in a foreseeable future, this is an undeniable fact that the government should start looking for new resources for a substitution or moving some of the population to the other planets. For example, exploring space is to find another suitable place for people to live in. The money invested in astronautics is worth trying. On the other hand, people on this earth are suffered from illness and poverty, governments should spend more money on health care and education. For example, Russia was a communist leader in to developed the space industry in the old days while thousands of people were poor and hungry. The government should spend more on public services to take care of its people. In summary, the controversy in the space industry will be continued between whether the money should be spent on improving public services or keeping on investing in space. In my opinion, outer- space investment is still important but should be performed by well-developed countries. While the poor country should put the citizen welfare as the highest priority.