Some people say that we do not need printed paper newspapers. Do you agree or disagree?

Paper newspapers were the best method of news transmission until the invention of the radio and television. Conversely, now we live in a digitalized era where there is easy access to information. My stance on this statement is that I strongly agree with the discontinuation of printed paper newspapers and I will explain why in the next paragraphs. Hard copies of newspapers had great value in the past since it was the only option to get reliable information. But, with the emerging modern technology reading hard papers has become an old fashion. In addition to that, this conventional method of printing papers costs highly which will not be worth it anymore. The younger generation is not interested in reading printed information as a result of the digital transition of information technology. Therefore imminent extinction of paper newspapers is there. As a solution to continue the tradition, they can introduce a digital online newspaper instead. Moreover, modern news streams based on mobile network systems and the internet has enormous success points. First, it provides constant news updates on time instantly. Second, it is convenient as all most everyone has a mobile phone or internet access and also, it does not cost much like printed ones. The information should be accurate and communicable quickly to act on it, in the case of an emergency. To encapsulate, I reckon my opinion is that it is a waste of money to print conventional paper newspapers which are not up to date and it is time to discontinue them and go for pretty good pathways.