Socail media is gradually repalcaing in person face to face coontact with many people worldwide.Do the benefits of social media outweight the disadvantage?

In recent years, there is a growing recognition of popularity of social media which is replacing face to face interaction among people many society. This essay will discuss advantage and disadvantage of this issue. On the one hand, it is obvious that there are many significant benefit when social media app take the place of face to face community in today’s society. One of the major merits is that social media allow people to community any time in a variety of ways, it means that users do not need to be near the person there are talk Change the form of the verb talking show examples to. Take facebook as example. Users can use facebook messenger to community urgent and people can joke with friends in group chat. As a result Users can community with friends and family very easy. Another positive is need to mentioned Change the form of the verb mention show examples is that, the quality community is better, this is mainly because people can talk to their partner throught video, voice or simple messenge depending on the situation. Consequently, the geographic gap is narrowed because of social communication. On the other hand, there are some shortcoming when using social media to communication is omnipresence. The first obvious and demerit is that people do not direct interaction. In other word, people have few outdoor activity. The result of this is that more and more people do not like hang out, which lead to decrease health of people. Another negative aspect is that modern couple meet through Tinder and break up on facebook messenger. Thus, they do not go outside their home to interact. As a result the population is becoming isolated and lonely. In conclusion, people speak face to face less than ever today, my opinion advantage outweigh disadvantage, people should try to find balance between the time they spend talking online and talking face to face.