Some people think that to learn about other countries, they need to travel. Some say that it is not necessary to travel; we can have information through TV and the internet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Due to globalization, many countries have flourished recently. They have acquired new stature as well as global recognition based on the traveller's feedback. Some people believe that we can see other parts of the world by using modern technologies, whereas some believe that it is necessary to personally travel to desired locations and experience by themselves. In this essay, I would discuss both views and put forward my opinion. To begin with, due to the wide usage of handheld devices and fast internet it is easy to have access to images and live-streaming videos from all around the world. We can use websites like google and yahoo to search and learn about various nations and witness their unique culture while sitting in our own personal space. For example, it is easy nowadays to recreate Italian-style pasta by looking at youtube videos and copying them to perfection. Furthermore, to know more about different countries, cultures and languages people mostly prefer to watch traveller channels which can save the effort of them personally visiting that place as it is hefty to travel overseas and requires a lot of documentation. Hence, it is apparent why many people are in favour of the above stance. To continue further, there are people who love to travel and like to explore different geographical locations on their own and gain first -hand experience. This is because people like to express their personal opinions and thoughts on the nations they explore and compare them with their own country. Moreover, they also visit and travel with local people to grab the essence of their culture. To exemplify, multiple IT organisations arrange yearly trips for their employees to visit their client location overseas and that helps employees to understand the client culture and way of doing business. However, the cost of travelling is borne by the organisation but the experience that employees gain helps them to excel in their careers. Lastly, in my opinion, it would be wise to say that, it is necessary to travel abroad and experience the culture and cuisines by themselves and not rely much on television as the information televised might not be as fresh as it should be.