Now a days more and more people are migrating to developed countries for higher education and better employment opportunities. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this type of migration?

Countries with good economies and technology provide numerous chances to grow in various sectors. The number of individuals, who are moving to developed nations for higher studies and better job opportunities has been increasing gradually in recent times. There are a considerable amount of merits and demerits in regard to this issue, and this essay discusses both of them. To begin with, the benefits of migrating to developed countries are quite many. However, the most important advantage is to explore new fields. When compared to under-developed or developing countries, these nations provide a broad range of educational and job options with a chance to take a look into new domains, which helps people to achieve their dreams. For instance, the USA, being a well-developed nation, provides opportunities in different fields such as science, arts, technology, literature, business and many others which are not available in their own country and hence, people shift to the USA to avail those facilities. On the other hand, there are a few handicaps regarding this situation. If a student or a job aspirant decides to go to another country, it affects the person and their whole family financially. The cost bearings for all the required processes and shifting are too high. For example, in the case of a student, who got admitted to their higher education, whose tuition fees are unbearable for regular middle-class people, the parents have to take care of their schooling and living expenses which tampers them financially. To summarize, though migrating to better nations for employment chances and higher studies has benefits like exploring many fields, it brings down the family's financial status while bearing all the expenses to move to that country. Therefore, in my opinion, it is better to consider all these situations before deciding to opt to move to another nation.