Some people think that competitive sports have positive effects on teenager education, while others argue that effect is negative. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Generally, sports are more attractive among young children when compared with education.Few parents believe that sports impact studies of children positively. However,some people oppose the argument. In my opinion, sports help students to perform well with their education.Both views are discussed on the following paragraphs. As mentioned above, physical activities such as sports improve student's studies. When students are involved in sports competitions, they tend to use both body and mind to compete with opponents. Thus, skills such as quick decision making, time management, resource management skills are enhanced. This help them to use similar tactics or methods learn faster with academic modules. Further, sports competitions help teenagers to manage stress as they have perform witin a stipulated time. As a result, they could follow same apporach when they do an exam. Apart from some of the positive points mentioned above,there are negatives too. When students get attracted to sports, they tend to forget other important tasks such as learning or accumulating knowledge. Some students do not complete the education because they deeply involved in sports competition. In addition the previous point, curriculum in the academic modules do not have direct relationship with sports. For example, sports will not provide practical experience against certain modules such as history, arts and music as they have to be learned by practising,researching and visiting to respective ancient history locations. Therefore, students will find difficult to balance between academic education and sports. As discussed in above paragraphs, sports make students to learn better by improving their skills and managing stress. Hence,it is clear that sports have strong positive impact on student's studies and negatives could be managed by striking a balance between education and sports.