In many parts of the world, people look up their family history. Some people think that researching previous generations is a good idea but others think that it is better to be focused on the present and future generation\s. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have started to look at their roots and family history in order to understand more about them. This essay will discuss both the views of society looking back at the previous generations and the other set looking more at the present and the forthcoming. In order to understand the way we are and think depends more on our ancestors as it has been passed on for several generations. In few clans of the population often follow a set of food and cultural practices which might have been lost due to modernization. For example, simple medical remedies, and food practices are been revived now, thanks to the group of society that looked, researched and brought them to light. On the other,hand there are certain groups of individuals, who are not interested in looking back rather than they would to focus on the time at hand and think about the perspective. Although it is great to look back however it's not going to enable us to grow into where we would to, as the present is far away from the past in terms of culture, cuisine, technology and economy. For example, computers have completely changed the game in their head, in order to be on par or to be ahead of the curve we have to be on our toes in adapting and looking forward to the forthcoming as these have no references in the past. In summary, for various reasons mentioned population look back at their history to gain knowledge and understanding of themselves and on the other hand few of them concentrate on the present and working for the impending as the current trends are completely different from what past generations faced. In my opinion, we have to focus on today and gear ourselves for the forthcoming because that's where we are heading.