Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Atlantic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places.

Many tourists around the globe willingly visit locations with severe conditions like the Sahara desert or the Atlantic. This essay discusses the merits and demerits of travellers moving to such difficult places. A peaceful environment and encouraging the geography and environmental students to discover and study the variety of endangered species are some of the main benefits. The chance of losing the correct directions and the lack of medical aid during the time of emergency are the two primary disadvantages of these harsh places. Certainly, People love a peaceful environment to spend some quality time with their families, and these types of less crowded locations are now more visited by youth to observe and enjoy different aspects of nature. Likewise, such locations are rich in unique plants and animal species which helps the different fields of students to observe, visualize and to extract information that would be helpful for society. For instance, there are few plants located in the Sahara deserts that can be used in medicines would reduce the risk of heart attack and other chronic diseases such as Cancer, a study published in The Times Magazine. Since no rose comes without thorns, there are innumerable disadvantages. There is a huge chance of getting lost due to the shortage of mobile signals or low-charged telephone batteries. Especially in areas with excessive snowfall. Moreover, if you need any sort of medical assistance during an emergency it would be difficult to reach. To illustrate, in the Atlantic or pacific regions, a team of mountaineers went surfing the huge mountains to make a world record but due to severe weather conditions they couldn't survive and in the Guardian, the reason for death mentioned is the extreme decrease in oxygen content in the atmosphere and a delay in the rescue operation. To sum up, tourists are often visiting places having difficult conditions, and peace lovers are likely to visit those places. Furthermore, a great source of study for research students. The risk to get lost in directions and delay in medical help will lead to death in such places.