People who read for pleasure in their free time have a better imagination than those who prefer to watch TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this Modern world,it has debate that pertains to be the top of every discussion on all leisure activities specifically reading habits versus watching TV.A controversial assumption has evolved recently that some segments of society opine that the people who consider reading as a leisure time activity have a better fantasy than those who watch TV.In my point of view, I personally agree with the statement wholeheartedly. This essay shall analyse the topic in a broad manner and explains how my assumption is connected to the agreement. First of all, Reading is a combined activity of gaining knowledge as well as the reader can travel with the author while she reads. Moreover, the images are being kept in mind in our own style and culture and form the characters and can travel with while reading. Whereas while watching TV programmes, it's already set with images and visually presentable. So a spectator cannot be fully satisfied as it's already set and visually presentable before us. While watching a program, it is not necessary that the mind should be with it. another point is that reading is possible any time and the reader determines what to read, whereas tv programmes are telecast and most of the tv programmes may not be a cup of tea for us.For, eg.the stories of Muhammed Basheer will always invite their readers to an aesthetic level of mind. secondly,There are different types of books for everyone to read and the imagination purely depends upon the type of books he reads.While reading, always paves the way for getting enriched with knowledge and also equips the reader to go with the authors while reading. For instance, Gullivers travels -an autobiography which was popularised always makes the reader go with f someone who is interested in a travelogue, it can take the reader to travel with the author. Finally, it is clear and crystal that reading opens up a plethora of experiences of imagination depending upon the type of books he reads whereas TV is limited to a visual presentation where imagination is done already.So, in my opinion,opinion i always prefer reading as its best.