Some people think it is more important to provide parks and sports facilities than to provide shopping centers in these new town for people to spend their free time. To what extent doo you agree or disagree?

It is firmly suggested by humans that for spending leisure time, places like parks and sports facilities are more beneficial than shopping malls, and the development of locations offering recreational activities should be promoted. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the approach of setting up more sports clubs and public parks as it improves physical health of individuals and helps in forming interpersonal relationships between residents. Firstly, the establishment of playgrounds and sports curriculums offers multifaceted benefits to children, young people and aged populations. Nowadays, parks are well developed with a plethora of facilities such as swings, walkways, and grounds for different sports. The availability of such amenities encourages people to engage in physical activities like running, playing sports, etc. which helps in improving physical health, and reduces the chances of problems like obesity, higher cholesterol and heart issues. In this materialistic world, people spend most of their time on work, technology and indoor activities which hinders their ability to do physical workouts. Thus, the development of public parks in all areas will benefit the population of the nation as they would have access to a place where they can explore nature and do some physical activities. Additionally, the construction of parks and an athletic arena improves interpersonal relationships between individuals in the local area. Nowadays, people usually prefer to make friends on online platforms because they do not have enough time and places where they can interact with other people physically. The public places serve these purposes. To illustrate, in parks and sports areas children and people from other age groups get the opportunity to meet with people, play together, and engage with each other. This helps in improving social skills and also provides the chance to make new friends and relationships. In conclusion, though markets offer a variety of facilities that are necessary to meet the basic needs of life, however, sometimes it leads to overspending of money to get unnecessary items. Hence, according to me, the creation of sports clubs and natural parks provides more benefits in terms of physical and social aspects of life.