Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changes because of technology. In what way has technology affected the types of relationship people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Recent decades have witnessed an ever-increasing number of individuals using the Internet to communicate with their friends. This scenario, nonetheless, plays a pivotal role in human relationships. Unsurprisingly, this issue has become rife in society. From my point of view, the development is beneficial to all world inhabitants. To begin with, the technological advancement in the Internet development allows the population to make friends through social media platforms in our times; whereas individuals can only socialise with new friends met in schools or workplaces in the past. Undoubtedly, virtual friendships have led to a high level of self-security in human beings owing to the fact that people are not accountable for the false information provided when they connect with others. For instance, numerous youngsters provide unreal biographical data while they are registering their online accounts, and then they utilise the personal information to add unknown people to their online friend lists. Although countless scholars accused that these virtual relationships amongst individuals could put society in jeopardy, multicultural communication has been fostered since the emergence of online chats. To illustrate, citizens could make conversations with people from other nations, therefore, they could obtain an invaluable opportunity to understand foreign cultures in an interactive way. Moreover, it is widely acknowledged that when people increase their socialisation with foreigners, it is easier for them to understand other cultures. In short, online relationships alleviate racial discrimination worldwide. To summarise, human relashiptionships have changed immensely because of online social media platforms, and they brought both negative and positive influences to the world as a whole. From my perspective, the change could be quite constructive if people use the technology in the right manner.