In many ciuntries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single-sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to single-sex schools have disadvantages later in life. To what extend do you agree?

Recently, there have been arguments that going to single-sex schools brings more demerits than going to co-educational schools which is in the parent's hands to decide which choose in several countries. I partially agree with this statement because of two reasons. Firstly, there are so many reasons why parents decide to go to single-sex schools for children such as the child who has some disadvantages when relate to girls due to traumatized or something. In this case, it is difficult to go to a co-educational school by the child. Moreover, children are possible to concentrate more about study because there are no relationships with other genders. From this, a lot of kinds of reasons there thus, established the type of schools now. Secondly, getting experiences of co-educational will affects becoming an adult. For instance, generally, when we became an adult, we join a company to do work at that time. It will increase some opportunities to relate with women, commonly. In this case, the person who gets used to relating with the woman is better advantageous for working in negotiations and, keeping better relationships among a company. For this reason, there are merits as well to going to co-educational schools. In conclusion, some people believe that in terms of going to single-sex schools brings some disadvantages than go to co-educational schools though, it is possible to decide by parents. In addition, it depends on the child's situation but, there are so many advantages to going to co-educational schools as I said.