We have three important parts of education reading, writing and Math. Some people think every child will benefit from a fourth skill added to the list: computer skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the last couple of decades, our education system has changed a lot, both in terms of the way of teaching and curriculum, but three integral parts always have been the ability to read, write and do calculations. However, there are some people who believe that an extra ability should be taught to every kid at school, which is computer skills. I completely agree with this, and in this essay, I will give relevant examples to support my view. Firstly, the use of technology is becoming a very important part of our life. For instance, almost all workspaces around the world use the latest digital gear to make their work easy. And the use of a computer is a requirement of using this equipment. If students are familiarized with this machine at a very young age, they will have a better understanding of how these things work. Which would result in better job prospects in future. Not only that, if pupils are taught about this at the elementary level, they will have a better understanding of how this world works. This is to say that, almost every gadget around us works primarily on the principles which can be learned after acquiring that skill. They will therefore be more motivated to investigate every piece of technology surrounding them which will implant research abilities in them, and this would help them in the later years of their education. Now looking at the other side of the argument, there are some people, who argue that introducing an additional skill would result in an extra burden on young people. They believe that their routine is already very rigid and hectic, they will get frustrated if another thing is introduced into their normal routine. Additionally, they won't have enough time to play, which will affect their physical health. To sum up, although there are some downsides of an additional capability such as limited time for sports, and extra burden, I think the opportunities such as better employment, and better understanding outweigh the drawbacks. I personally believe that it is absolutely necessary for every student to develop this expertise in their primary years.