The majority of news is bad news such as wars famines accidents and crime. Why do you think that is? Do you think the news should be a balance of both good and bad news?

Nowadays, negativity spread way faster than positivity. Which prime paradigm is the report business where the foremost type of statement is related to crime or war? While repeatedly watching this kind of subject affects one's vibe directly. The broadcasting companies should also think from the viewer's perspective and they should focus more on optimism rather than being pessimistic for the whole day. Moreover, they should try to at least maintain a balance between both genres of the report. To commence with, listening to headlines related to misfortune, can have adverse effects on the listener's health or approach and behaviour. For instance, recently a thesis of a psychiatrist publish in the newspaper that covering or perceiving violent messages on regular basis could deteriorate one's health. Although, agencies argue that they are reporting what the audience wants them to deliver and it is the sad reality that violent news sells faster and brings more watching to the agency rather than good articles. In the end, people need to focus more on the good things because this will force the authoritative members of the agency to telecast fortune news. On the other hand, social media is currently more used by today's generation. Furthermore, the applications are designed in a way that they are more user-friendly rather than the former ways. In these apps, the user can access what he wants to know about and an additional feature is that they can block and follow certain topics which ensures that they get what they want. A good example of that will be Twitter, at this platform the user has full control of his account and alter his preference according to his needs. By way of conclusion, I personally advocate that the agency should maintain a balance between both types of news. Despite what administrate wants you to see, one should focus on the brighter side because that can change the course of broadcasting. Henceforth, I agree to spend time watching fortune headlines more than misfortune.