Plastic bags, bottles, and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to slove this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

The environmental degradation is significantly increasing and main culprit behind this issue is over dependancy on plastic materials including bags, bottles and disposable packaging. In my opinion, addresing this problem requires cooperation of both individuals and authorities appear to be more rational. This essay will further discuss the harmful effects of plastic on environment along with some remedies to solve this problem and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one is that prise efficiency and easy production technique of plastic materials often attracts industries and consumers. However, the high demands of plastic manufacturing has serves natural calamities. For example, numerous countries are facing challenges in community waste management and alleviating junk mountains, which ultimately, influencing humans health issues and polluting environment via water pollution, air pollution and soil infertility. Step to deal with this problem are many but the most significant one are not complicated but accessible and practical, government should enforce strict regulations to reduce supply and excessive use of the plastic items. Additionally, rising public awareness about sustainable alternatives such as, steel or glass bottle and paper or plastic shopping bags can encourage more eco-friendly choices. This measures plays crucial role in tackling environmental issues and reducing waste. To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned, one reach to the conclusion that environmental degradation via over-reliance on plastic materials can be successfully addressed, by enforcing strict regulations and aware people about reliable products.