Some people believe that engaging in an active pastime does more to develop children’s life skills than time spent reading. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology has been escalating day by day in today’s contemporary era. Therefore, few masses think that spending their Leisure time in a plethora of virtual activities does more fruitful for enhancing children ’s life skills than reading books. I totally agree with this statement except a few drawbacks this statement is discussed in forthcoming paragraphs. Commencing with multiple salient reasons, why spending their free time reading is beneficial for children ’s bright future. First and foremost is that reading is very fruitful for enhancing the grammar level of raw minds, because, in,books all materials are given in detail and also with correct grammar, so that if younger read several books in their daily schedule then they easily improve their grammar skills as well as enhance their knowledge. For instance, recently a survey was conducted by (BBC) British Broadcast Community and the result shows nearly 40 percent of children improve their grammar with the help of readings, similarly, enhancing their knowledge. Eventually, spending their free time reading is very beneficial for children's fruitful growth. Despite the given,arguments there are umpteen reasons, why utilising their leisure in their free time in other activities is good for the younger. To begin with, it is very helpful in learning new things, as, due to active activities children could learn so many things in their daily life, such as, spending time on virtual education enhance raw minds’ various skill, hence, it is also a source of entertainment, as per this fact, children learn a plethora of skill in their daily life with interest. For example, a report shows almost 60 proportion children learn umpteen skills with the help of active gizmos. Moreover, it also hikes pupils’ interest in lean new skills. To sum up, although, reading is enhance grammar and knowledge of tutees, yet, other activities are much more beneficial for raw minds with help in making interest and helpful for lean new skills easily.