Sales companies often try to recruit people who are motivated by money, as they believe that it will make them work harder. do you believe people are motivated to work hard by money and what other factors should be considered when searching for new sales staff?

Nowadays candidates usually go through a series of interview rounds in order to get a minimal job. While some believe that many sales-driven organisations persuade their employees via financial incentives, others argue that benefits, such as work -life balance and culture, produce a similar outcome. I personally believe that people are largely motivated by rewards rendered as benefits by employers. To begin with, some folks, who argue that money is a great tool to motivate employees, might say that because it normally enhances the performance and productivity of workers. The reason for this is that a large number of people slog eight hours of work 6 days a week because of achieving better standards of living. For example, many people in my city, New Delhi, work additional hours than usual in order to afford an expensive holiday, which is a far cry for many. In contrast, if there were no monetary benefits aligned with great performance, employees wouldn't push themselves at jobs and a decrease in productivity will ensue. That being said, a few other points should also be kept in mind before hiring new sales personnel. Firstly, a candidate ought to be dedicated. Furthermore, a candidate's willingness to work can be validated to an extent by looking at his educational background and qualification. Secondly, being open to learning new skills and trades throughout one's career is a good indicator of a great sales performer. On the contrary, if one does not regularly hone their abilities and skills, one would lag surely as a professional in the dynamic world of ours. In conclusion, while rewards and financial incentives are seen as great means of increasing the productivity and performance of workers at work, the qualities, such as dedication and openness to learning, should be looked at before hiring any candidates.