In the future books will exist only on computers. Do you agree?

Technological advancements have changed the way we live nowadays. We use various scientific inventions to communicate and commute. This has also impacted the way we read. Some people believe that books will face extinction soon, whereas I think they won't. To begin with, books hold a special value in human lives. They tend to have more attachment towards a book which has helped them to change their perspective of living their life. Furthermore, avid readers love the touch and smell of fresh paper and that sets a tone for them to deep dive into stories and relate to characters. For example, old people like to read newspapers and holy books as they consider whatever is printed on a paper is true and printed with the permission of valid resources. Hence, this is one of the major reasons why books won't extinct. To continue further, young people prefer reading articles online and they think that printing them on paper can create pollution and increase waste. Young adults use various websites to track celebrity stories and use kindle to read books. To exemplify, many schools nowadays have prohibited books and prefer online platforms to read and write. Moreover, they think it's a waste of time to write on paper any way they end up dustbin. Although, even if it is easy to use the internet for reading and more than 60% of people around the globe prefer it, the authenticity of new those resurfacing online is still questioned. Lastly, in my opinion, it would be wise to say that it is hard to replace books as they are an essential part of living.