In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Some people prefer owning properties rather than renting. I think the main reason for such cases is associated with people's mindsets, including mine too. Every living creature has a nesting instinct so do humans. Being at home is the safest feeling in the world. For some cultures, having property is very important as it gives a guarantee for the future. Moreover, they believe that renting is risky because of the constant payment. For example, if someone is ill and unable to do his work for a certain period of time, owning is the safest situation, while renting does not. Therefore, they think that having a home is crucial because of the stability it gives us. I think buying your own property is a good choice due to the freedom to change its characteristics and the security it provides during obstacles. First of all, you can change the interior as well as the exterior of your house whenever you want, while renting a house's design often depends on its owner. Secondly, you don't have to worry about monthly payments during rough times - unemployment and sickness. Thus, I believe that buying is the best solution when it comes to accommodation type. In conclusion, people are divided into two groups. Some think that being a homeowner is important, some do not. It is often linked to their mindsets through the property. In my opinion, I would rather choose to possess a home due to the freedom of design and being independent of monthly payments.