Some people think that poverty is the reason behind most crimes. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that poverty is the common reason behind a huge variety of crimes. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that being poor is not the only case to commit a crime. First of all, I believe that most people assume that poorness makes the community commit different types of criminal actions. Furthermore, the high rise in the economy causes a lot of issues in society such as robbery. For instance, robbery become a common thing nowadays because humans with limited wealth and sources of money tend to steal from others. Moreover, that is why drug dealing is also spread in society and is considered the main reason behind criminal actions. Moreover, humans in this modern generation want to experience a luxurious life so in this case, poor people consider robbery. Secondly, being poor is really a difficult issue to handle, but trying to overcome this issue and find a solution to it is the right decision someone's should take. Because poorness has nothing to do with a person's morals and self-respect. For example, if being poor is the problem, a normal person will not think of attempting crimes, instead he or she will be searching for ways to improve their lifestyle. In addition, some crimes are often committed by rich people, such as murder and drug dealing. To conclude, poverty may often affect families with limited sources of money and leads them to think of illegal movements. I strongly believe that there are humans who are struggling in life and still hold their morals and self-respect.