Prevention is better than cure. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures. To what extent do you agree?

Numerous researchers are going continuously to find the best way of curing diseases. An opinion about prevention activities being way better than research and treatment is raised because of the huge amount of money that will be spent on research or cure. From my point of view, I agree that prevention is important and cheaper, however, the study is also essential to enlighten our knowledge about the disease and will help define the best strategy to prevent it. Generally, preventive measures could minimize people from getting sick and it does not require as costly efforts as medical treatment does. People could simply apply certain health policies and they will remain fresh and healthy. Moreover, there will no extra spending on therapy. For example, promoting health awareness will make people know better how to have a healthier lifestyle. Thus, it will reduce the probability of getting the illness. Nevertheless, to obtain a suitable method of avoidance, a comprehensive understanding of the diseases is absolutely needed. By studying the cause of illness, the expert could determine the best way to avoid it. Furthermore, research to create a cure is also important in case of people still get sick anyway. For instance, a study about the coronavirus found that the virus spread through droplets of the sickness, therefore people are recommended to use masks and avoid crowded places. In conclusion, I believe that prevention and therapy are vital in the medical world. In line with that, research in those fields will improve the quality of life.