Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements , and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is claimed that famous figures mislead young students since they are famous for their ideal lifestyles and appearances rather than their talents. I strongly support this statement since said individuals have a negative impact on a majority of teenagers' education and their mental wellbeing. Firstly, some celebrities may express bad behaviours such as usage of alcohol and offensive language, smoking, drinking, or even engaging in illegal activities. Several teenagers undoubtedly adapt those bad manners and become ill-mannered children. Next, most influencers have been faking their perfect visuals and trying to convey the idea that their lifestyles are ideal. For this reason, young people may begin to compare themselves with unrealistic standards and start to become materialists. Furthermore, being so leads to low self-esteem and mental health difficulties which is going to hinder students' capacity to concentrate on their studies. Although opponents of this idea state that not all influencers are attention-seekers and problematic beings,we can all acknowledge that the majority of famous people do more harm than good. In my opinion, most so-called figures are likely counterfeiting their ‘good-natured’ personalities to attract more followers around the world which can increase their income. Nevertheless, celebrities demonstrate that one can gain a large amount of money with minimal effort and without having to study or obtain an educational degree.Many sources consequently reported that today's youth would choose to become online influencers instead of pursuing professions that will benefit the world. This proves the significant damage done to the young adolescents' academic performance and their future. Influencers don't just deceive wrong ideas; they also cause students to be distracted from learning. Hence, influencers have a detrimental effect on a lot of young people. I believe adults would need to educate teenagers about the consequences of online influences to prevent their misperceptions