Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that the suitable way to enhance people's health is by providing more numbers of sports facilities. Nevertheless, some people believe that these would be less effective unless some other precautions are being taken. The below paragraphs will discuss both views and argue in favour of it. To begin with, the sports clubs definitely support everyone, but the location and available infrastructure of those places would also matter a lot. If these places are not within the proximate area, the community would not prefer to go daily. In addition, if sports facilities are not family supportive and expensive for membership, as a result, no one will accept and avoid being part of this. For example, it has been noticed that many families have left membership of these clubs due to high monthly fees. On the other hand, even though there are a plethora of sports facilities available, if we would not change our lifestyle, there will not be any significant benefit from it. Nowadays, people are under stress due to workload and, therefore, they are not able to balance their work and life. Owing to this, sufficient time is not available for them to visit clubs on a daily. In addition, their food habits also adversely impact their body. In order to maintain our health,each one should be required to do yoga and meditation and adopts healthy food habits. For example, many sports academies focus on diet along with recommended exercises to get the maximum advantage of it. To conclude, it is evident from the above summary that sports facilities are important but at the same time their location and prestige are also mandatory. In addition, if we do not control our lifestyle, and food habits, such facilities will not be helpful to us.