Some people say it is a waste of time when plan for the future .It is more important to focus on present.Ti what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some people claim planning for the future is a waste of time and believe giving attention to the current times is more essential. I completely disagree that future planning is time-wasting This essay will discuss the consequences of a lack of future planning in terms of career and raising a family. There are many reasons why a lack of planning ahead is not time-wasting. Firstly, people want o develop a career so that they can cater for themselves and their families. However, failure to be educated or trained to develop critical skills may affect earning good wages at work. This is evident in many grown-up people who lack important skills and therefore, are short of choices in their career but to pursue unskilled low-paid jobs because they never planned to develop essential skills at a young age. Thus, those who only focus on the present may eventually find themselves with no career direction. Furthermore, poor planning for the future may also affect marriages. Many couples wish to have many children and send them to good schools for quality education. Therefore, a strong financial plan will help in attaining this wish. For example, having good savings from income will help in caring for the children and the entire family. Therefore, those who have adequate plans can easily wither any tough circumstances that may link to raising a family. Additionally, without a proper future plan, marriage may collapse when hardship set in. That is, struggling to feed the family can lead to couples divorcing. However, with a good plan, couples can live a quality life and their family. In conclusion, it is advisable to have a proper future plan in order to avoid hardship and bad wages that may affect the quality of life.