Sales companies often try to recruit people who are motivated by money, as they believe that it will make them work harder. do you believe people are motivated to work hard by money and what other factors should be considered when searching for new sales staff?

It is said that sales firms usually induct people who are encouraged by higher pay because they tend to work better. Accordingly to my opinion, companies should not only look for offering a higher package, but they should also give a better work environment and other perks as perused further. Firstly, a higher salary is one of the main reasons to attract the workforce as everyone needs money to survive and that is why people are doing jobs. However, it is not always true that employees joining with attractive pay will remain in one particular organization, they will often move to another one as soon as they will get another lucrative hike. For example, research published in a recent newspaper indicated that more than 50 per cent of workers whom various companies have hired for higher salaries will likely change jobs in another 3 to 4 years once they get more wages from other employers. On the contrary, companies should focus to provide a good environment where more importance is given to social values and team bonding. Furthermore, it is said that employees have more attachment to companies offering flexible and caring work environments rather than bumpy packages. For instance, my friend Suresh who is working in one of the multinational companies for the last twenty years, not because of the hefty salary, but because he has been offered plenty of other non-economical benefits like fewer working hours, flexible timings, working from home, long vacation once in a year which is aiding him to maintain a work-life balance. Hence, firms that want top-notch workers that have to provide other social welfare to keep them satisfied for a long time. In conclusion, recruiting people who are motivated by bills may not survive them long in any organization, on the other hand providing other social benefits could encourage employees to remain stable for years and in turn they give efficient output as well.