The news about violent crimes may frighten people or, on the contrary, encourage them to commit a crime. Therefore, some believe that these types of news should not be reported in newspapers or on TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With every passing year the cases are becoming more violent and unimaginable to comprehend. There are certain group that believe that horrible misdeed committed in the society should not be reported in the media as it might disturb mental peace of people and further believe it might act as a catalyst to commit a crime to experience it first hand, however I disagree that such acts should not be reported. Firstly, all acts of inhuman behaviour should be telecasted in televsion and printed in the newspaper because it will acts a vital piece of evidence to showcase to the younger audience and cultivate the right mindset from the early stage. For example: sex related scandal have become a norm in today's world and therefore schools have enlisted sex education in the circulam to nuture the body, mind, and soul in the right direction. Such cases printed or display in news can be extremely important to know about the activities going around them and grow aware of what is right and what is wrong. Furthermore, another henious crime that has been crippling our soceity is the usage of drugs. Media is an excellent medium to bring to light ill effects of it's consumption and thereby encouraging people to stay away from it. For example: Drunk-and-drive cases have increased lately, the governments across the globle therefore have imposed heavy fines to crub such menace, however such incidents won't drop down unless we communicate and educate the ill nature of such behaviour and not wasting one's life to it. Thus its important that we bring to notice all mediums of communication such news so that the common public is aware about it. In summary I disagree to the argument that most violent violation should not be brought to the community and provided arguments and evidence why such news have to be telecasted or printed in the paper.