Tourism is encouraged in many countries. Does tourism brings more advantages or disadvantages to a country?

It is an undeniable fact that every country requires a strong economy to cater needs of residents and tourism is one way to bring more foreign currencies to the home country. This essay put light on what are the pros and cons of a majority of tourists visiting tourist places. On the one hand, a number of advantages can be seen such as a surge in the development of the country this is because a huge number of visitors coming abroad not only spending their international currency for enjoying the local activities of the place but also they are paying taxes on public transport they are using. For example, if they go to the waterparks, they are paying goods and services tax higher than the local residents and there are no membership facilities available for foreigners which are enforcing them to pay an extra money and the revenue of the local government is increasing. On the other hand, there are also a lot of drawbacks which can not be ignored. Firstly, people who are coming from other countries usually do not read the rules and regulations of visited nations, therefore, this leads to littering the many tourist attractions. Secondly, driving rules are not similar in every country, for instance, in the North part of America drives the right side of the road whereas in Asian countries drive cars on the left side of the road, which is increasing the risk of accidents. As a result, in many western countries accidents are rising day by day. In conclusion, Although various tourist attractions bring people from many different countries which helps the country to start new projects, visitors always have a lack of knowledge about the country they are visiting which causes the accidents on road and makes the tourist places messy.