It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It has become a heated debate whether in professions that people lived with and their daily life taking risks has more positive effects or not. In my opinion, it is clear that taking risks on both aspects has more benefits than drawbacks, and I will discuss it in the following essays. For people ’s professional fields, it does have more positive influence on being risky than negative. The primary benefits for taking risks is that people would be able to earn more and better opportunities for their career than those more stable choices. Moreover, the higher risks they take, the higher rewards they gain. All the rewards such as money, promotion and welfare come along with tough decisions. In spite of the pros mentioned above, we should not ignore the cons brought up by those dangerous decisions. There is not doubt that taking risks on one’s profession may lead to unstableness on their jobs. On the other hand, having risks also benefits people ’s personal lives. A great example for this would be those outdoor activities. People develop that kind of hobby to color their life and find some unique experience for themselves. In addition, allowing some little risks to exist in our daily life will bring tons of joy and motivation. Many people, for example, claim that those exciting moments along with risks fulfilled and bring different meanings to their life. However, risks do cause some negative impacts on our lives. People living in a risky lifestyle are often related with irresponsibility and selfishness, which contribute to the potential threats to their family life. In conclusion, after considering the contents mentioned above, I strongly believe that taking risks has more positive influence on both one’s professional and personal lives than negative.