Some think schools should rewards students who have the best academic results, while others think it’s more important to reward students who achieve other types of success (such as sports, music, and good behavior). Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that school rewards contribute positively toward students. Some people think that it is more valuable to reward students with distinct academic performance, while others believe it is more important to reward students with other types of success: sports, music, good behaviour, etc. This essay will analyse both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, rewarding pupils for their academic achievements help students excel in their studies. Thus, they will help their brain to grow healthily. In other words, academic subjects cover necessary subjects that stimulate the brain growth and prepare youngsters for a bright future. For example, if a teacher appreciates the academic achievements of students they will encourage the low-grade students to do their best. On the other hand, rewarding school kids based on other types of success could encourage them to identify their strengths and hobbies. It will also help them excel and develop their character. For instance, if a student is doing poorly in a specific subject they will still be confident in another. So this allows all students to be successful and distribute their achievements evenly. This will create a healthy and positive environment that encourages everyone. To conclude, there is a conflict in ideas about prioritizing rewards for students whether they should be based on academic performance or other types of success. I completely stand with the latter opinion because every student is different and this will help all students with different talents to do their best and be appreciated for that.