Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

When the population of center cities increases, it takes along many more inconveniences such as accommodation, food, or traffic congestion during rush hour. There is a suggestion to the traffic jam is focus on building more railways in big cities instead of roads. I completely agree with the opinion that the government should arrange more railroads. First of all, many vehicles will “spill” the road during rush hour, which leads to a huge number of exhaustions released into the air affecting human lives. Whereas, this disadvantage can be solved by railways. For example, a train has the capacity of hundred people at one time, saving space for many other vehicles on the roads. Also, it discharges fewer fumes into the environment by limiting the large number of citizens using private cars. Secondly, it takes us some time to be held up on some roads, maybe up to two or three hours. While rails do not have traffic jams, always punctual and some trains have a velocity of up to a hundred kilometers per hour. It conserves time to go home and money for buying rails ticket. Lastly, the percentage of accidents when using railroads is much lower than inroads, proving railways are safer transportation than many other means of transport. Providing safer and more relaxing experiences for users, railways should be considered to be expanded all over cities. In conclusion, our cities can answer many questions about traffic congestion, the environment, and many more issues if there is support from the government by using money to build railways.