Is mental strength important for success or is it more important to be strong and fit for success in sport.? Discuss both views and give your opinion

Having good mental health is crucial in sports, and having a strong body is also needed. Both of these are necessary for every sport. Thus, this essay is going to discuss both mental and physical strength and give its own opinion. When it comes to playing sports mental play an important role in player's performance. No matter how good you are, you can’t compete with others if your mental health is bad. For instance, many chess professionals lose matches, because they can’t stay clams and focus on the games, causing them to make the wrong move. Hence, good mental health is needed to stay competitive in sports. Training your body to be in good shape is crucial for every athlete. No matter how talented you are you can’t win your competitors without training your body. For example, athletes that can’t out run their competitors are usually not in good shape and didn’t practice causing them to be out run and not getting into top 3 spot. Thus, athletes needed to practice and train their body to play at their best. From my perspective having both a strong body and good mental is needed. In my point of view this allows every athlete to play at their maximum potential. For instance, famous athletes like Usain Bolt who manage to be at the first place in every run, he runs every day and stays relaxed and focus every round he run. Thus, every athlete needed both mental and body strength. In conclusion, having manual mantal strength help you stay competitive in competition, while training your body to be in good shape help is archive a better performance in sports.