Some people think that children should start school at a very early age, but others believe that children should not go to school until they are older. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some believe children should commence school when they are very young, whereas others consider the opposite to be the case. The writer believes children should enrol in school when they are old enough due to emotion building and controlling mental health, despite those who think sending children to school as soon as possible will help them develop academic ability. It must be understood that allowing children to go to an education institute at certain ages—5 years old to be specific—can foster their emotions to grow. To explain plainly, children are usually clueless about love and friendliness with other people because those emotions are not directly inherited from parents via genes but through imitation as well as observation. Furthermore, affection with relatives or family can be easily learned during the normal life schedule of a child and is a foundation to evoke similar emotions with friends or mates. As a result, keeping children at home can prompt them to feel a sense of comradery as well as a connection with peers and acquaintances, eventually orienting them to treat others and themselves in an adept manner. By contrast, academic levels are the explanation for those who assume the opposite. In other words, they presume that the sooner children learn and practice skills like numeracy and literacy, the better they react and deal with the academic competition, so they can have higher positions in university and work. This is not true for the majority of the children on the grounds that many researchers have found no significant disparities between children who attend school early and those who do not because their brains have little interpretation of the academic subjects. From the writer's perspective, children need to go to school only when they are old enough, so their families can monitor their mental capabilities. That is because children have no firm barrier to actually protecting themselves from the tension or influences on their mental health since they do not have sufficient experience and communication knowledge. Hence, letting them attempt to go to school later will prevent any mental disorders from happening. In conclusion, people should enable children who are older to go to school for mental development along with emotional growth, in spite of the fact that they may not well adapt to the academic environment.