Some people think that government should establish free libraries in each town. Others,however believe that it is a waste of money since public can use the internet at home to obtain information.Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, paper book reading facilities such as free libraries are less available since some people find them less appealing due to the huge resources available online. As a result, they feel like establishing free libraries is nothing but a waste of money. Perhaps I believe that no other feeling can be as same as reading paper books so there definitely should be more free sources of books to encourage readers to read books offline. To begin with, the library is one of the earliest resources of books that inspired readers towards reading in the first place. Besides, an atheneum contains various kinds of reading materials, journals and so on. So, it is a perfect place to gain knowledge. For instance,I have a friend who stays at university even after his class so that he can complete his lessons of that day at the atheneum. He feels like there is no other place as peaceful as the reading section and he can complete all his lessons without feeling interrupted. On top of that, he does not need to carry any of his reading materials as they are all available there. But is it always possible to visit the library whenever we need to study? I do not think so. On the other hand, because of the advancement of modern technology, almost all of the reading materials are available online as e- books which is a great opportunity for people who do not have time to go outside for completing their lessons. One can finish their lesson plan just sitting at their home in their preferable comfortable place. To illustrate my point I am sharing my own experience,I can still remember during the Covid time we were completely locked inside our house due to our safety concerns but our semester activities were still going on. In that case, it was impossible for me to visit any atheneum to complete my coursework. As a result, I had to take help from those e- books and it got me grades. It was a lot more time-consuming as I had to choose reliable sources and they had to be free at the same time. Moreover, I really missed the satisfaction of being in the library. To conclude, even though there are lots of available online materials, not all of them are free also, they cannot be as satisfying as book rooms so our government should establish free book rooms to encourage readers.