Is mental strength important for success or is it more important to be strong and fit for success in sport.? Discuss both views and give your opinion

Having good mental health is crucial in sports, while some people think it more beneficial to have a strong body instead. Both of these are necessary in every sport. In this essay I discuss both mental and physical strength and give its own opinion. Firstly, when it comes to playing sports mental play an important role in player’s performance. No matter how good you are, you can’t complete with others if your mental health is bad. For instance, many chess professionals that loses matches, because they can’t stay clams and focus on the games, causing them to make the wrong move. Because of anxiety and toxic people and community they have to overcome those pressure. Hence, having good mental health is needed to stay competitive in sports. Training your body to be in good shape is crucial for every athlete. No matter how talented you are you can’t win your competitors without training your body. For example, athletes that can’t outrun their competitors are usually not in good shape and didn’t practice causing them to be outrun and not get into the top 3 spots. Thus, athletes needed to practice and train their bodies to play at their best. In conclusion, having manual mantal strength help you stay competitive in competition, while training your body to be in good shape help is archive a better performance in sports. Therefore, having both a mental and strong healthy body help you archive a better result in sports and advance your future in every competition.