Traffic and accommodation problems are increasing and government should encourage some businesses to move from cities to rural areas. Does the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable that traffic and accommodation problems are increasing in metropolitan cities due to rapid urbanisation. It is fair to say, that the government must pay attention to these issues faced by the public by making policies to encourage some businesses to shift from cities to rural areas. In the following paragraphs, I will elucidate the advantages and disadvantages of the same. As we all know, nowadays, time is the most precious thing in this fast-moving world. Due to traffic congestion in the city hubs, people are wasting many hours of the day stuck in traffic. Consequently, they are unable to spend time with their family and friends or focus on non-work-related activities. To illustrate, working people living in Bangalore which is known as the IT capital of India, are facing major difficulties due to this issue. Another problem individuals are facing is accommodation. Due to the shortage of houses and apartments, rentals are skyrocketing. To solve the above-mentioned adversities, shifting companies from urban to rural areas is a wise decision. There are many benefits of this. Firstly, it will motivate villagers to pursue careers other than agriculture. Secondly, these underdeveloped parts would grow and boost the economy of the country in the long run. On the contrary, this transition will definitely be a time-consuming process. Take, for,example establishing a factory for Apple in a rural setting, it will take years to do so. Another drawback is, that both the business companies and the government will have to invest a hefty amount of financial resources in setting up the factories and offices. To summarise, the pros of moving the factories from saturated cities to the countryside outweigh the cons. It not only increases the job opportunities for the people living in the disadvantaged areas of the country but also makes the country prosper.