When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Countries all around the world have had a huge development over the decades. After several evolution, such as the industrial evolution, many new technologies have been investigated and developed over the years. Some people say that when technologies are developed, (the traditional skills and ways of life will die out). They also own the view that (it is pointless to try and keep traditional skills alive). I think people should make a balance between modern technology and traditional skills. There is no doubt that modern technology is extremely efficient, whereas traditional ways have a lower productivity. For example, the agriculture in the past mainly depends on the climate while modern technology doesn’t. If there is no rain and soil becomes dry, those plants would die in the past. However new technology can solve it by artificial rainfalls. Moreover, it takes a lot of time for people to cultivate crops by traditional ways. New technology makes it much more convenient and faster which save farmers’ time. In addition, people used to use pigeons to send envelopes to others. Nowadays, people only have to click on their phones and they can easily make a phone call or send messages to others. However, traditional skills are also very important. Traditions embody the vulture and the country is based upon the culture. The continuation of civilization highly depends on traditions. Imagine that if Chinese people can no more speak Chinese, are they Chinese people any more? Moreover, without the traditional skills people cannot learn basic knowledge to investigate those new technologies. In conclusion, I think both modern technology and traditional skills are very important. People should learn traditional skills and prevent them from disappearing.