Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

While some people are of the opinion homeschooling is the most appropriate method for a child ’s growth, others believe that it is essential for children to receive their education at schools. This essay will discuss the benefits of both methods. Homeschooling is a major contributor for the development of the children as seeing Change the form of the verb seen show examples by some parents due to several noteworthy advantages discussed below. A main benefit of this method is that parents being able to provide their undivided attention to the child unlike at a school. This helps to understand the actual status and the level of the child, due which customized curriculums can be used to improve the child if he/she is lacking in a specific area. Furthermore, since the relationship is between the parents (or tutor) and the child, this procedure limits the risk of children being exposed to bad habits such as smoking, drinking alcohol and using hazardous drugs through other children which is the case in the schools. Another major benefit of homeschooling is not having to undergo the peer pressure. This allows the children to focus on studies and improve themselves with peace of mind, without having to constantly worry about unhealthy competition. On the other hand, some parents believe sending their children to school is necessary. The school curriculums are evaluated by relevant educational authorities and made available according to the suitable standards, having a good mixture of both academic and physical education. Receiving a balanced and a standardized education is the key to the wellbeing of the child. In addition to above schooling lets children to be socialized with others. It allows children to learn to respect, listen and work with each other which are required to maintain successful relationships in future. Furthermore, having to work in teams lets children to discover their strengths such as, leadership and negotiation skills. Also, by doing tea activities, children learn to control their emotions and to treat both victory and defeat in the same manner which contributes to the existence of a peaceful society. Children are the future of a country. Apart from academics which can be achieved from both the techniques above, it is essential for them to learn to exist in the society as a good human being which is taught and experienced in schooling. Hence, I strongly believe that it is necessary for the children to go to school as the benefits a child is exposed to outweigh the negatives and advantages of homeschooling.