Some parents think parents should attend child care courses to learn how to take care of their children. Do you agree?

Taking a year off after school before joining a university, is a trend these days. However, as every coin has two faces, similarly this ideology has its fair share of advantages and disadvantages. Taking about advantages, there is a positive side to this theory. It helps in countering stress, accumalated by years of studying in school, furthermore, it also helps in making a choice, a decision of whether you want to continue your education in a particular field or you want to do anything else. For example, I was a brilliant student from my first class of school, but after school I was tired and I decided to take a year off to explore and know myself better. It greatly helped me in my future, as I got time to heal and gather enough strength to do in my future. In contrast to this, there is also a downside to this scheme. In most cases, the student sometimes feel that they are different from their classmates, as they are older compared to them. Furthermore, a year off sometimes results in forgetting some concepts, which makes it harder, and more difficult for some people to understand them. Same thing happened with me for example, although a year off was fruitfull for me however, I forgot the basic concept of right shift operator and left shift operator. Which resulted in learning python difficult for me. Therefore, this ideology though harmless and advantageous to one, can be harmfull to other. That is why one should consider both factors before making any decision.