Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Disscuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are two contradicting views on commercial advertising. Some think it is an appropriate way to promote sales, while others believe that we just ignore this type of marketing. In my view, advertising can be a strong tool to make customers purchase products or services. On one side, there is a belief that consumers no longer see commercial things, such as TV ads and boards. Since there are thousands of them, whatever it is - can not attract our focus. For example, in the past, only a few televisions were aired, since there were no other devices, audiences had no choice but to watch the television. However, nowadays, we have plenty of streaming devices out there to choose from without any advertisements. Although we no longer pay attention to this type of method, I think purchasers can be convinced. Those on the other side of the statement say that clients are influenced by promoting videos or posters - that is why it is a powerful way of marketing. They think that a person does not buy stuff suddenly from supermarket shelves. They tend to choose a product that they are familiar with it unconsciously. For instance, when fast food chain restaurants air their promotion during movies, the number of orders rises significantly. Therefore, I believe that we are affected by the ads we see. In conclusion, people argue whether advertising is effective or not - some say it is an efficient practice, while others hesitate. In my mind, commercials can make someone purchase due to the familiarity it makes.