Some people regard that we ought to spend money and time protecting wild animals.Others argue that it is better only to spend it on human populations.To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that wild animals should be protected while others suppose that resources should be used for the sake of mankind. In my opinion, as living beings are interdependant in the ecosystem, money and time should be invested in protecting for both wild species and humans. It is undeniable that due to poaching, there is an increased risk of having endangered animals becoming extinct. If there is no measure taken to conserve the wildlife, the consequence on the human populations is unimaginable. For example, if carnivores such as lions and tigers become extinct, the population of herbivores will explode. As a result, the consumption of plants will increase. Besides, it’s likely that they may ultimately evade into the farms and destroy all the plants. Subsequently, it may lead to the famine for humans. Therefore, wildlife safari should be built to conserve the wild animals as it will indirectly contribute to the survival of human beings. It is crucial to have the biodiversity on our planet because the living beings cohabit. Therefore, we should take action against one of the main reasons causing the risk of wildlife extinction which is deforestation. With the increased population, forests in the rural areas are destructed which leads to the loss of the habitats of wild animals. While urbanisation is good for the welfare of humans, the impact on the environment should be considered because it will ultimately affect on the lives of people. With the proper town planning, the habitats of wild animals can be conserved and it is not necessary to use much resources to protect them. In short, to have a balanced ecosystem, it is important to take proactive actions to save the wildlife which will ultimately have a positive impact on the survival of human beings.