Is mental strength important for success or is it more important to be strong and fit for success in sport.? Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays people play many sports and a few of them opt for it as a profession. It is always a debatable topic among the people that to be a successful sportsperson, what is,more important mental health or physical state of a person. In my opinion, both have equal importance and one cannot succeed without either one of them. To begin with, those who advocate that mental strength is a crucial factor, opine that without this one cannot handle intense pressure situations of the sport he plays. Admittedly, if a player is mentally agile and strong enough then only,he would be able to take quick decisions. For example, in football, players have a fraction of a second to react,in order to score a goal. Thus, only psychologically strong athletes can do it because they are put into such situations during training. On the other hand, people who advocate physical health asserts that without an athletic body, it is a herculean task to be a renowned sportsperson. Undoubtedly, only the active body can withstand long hours of continuous activity in the field. To illustrate, the field hockey players run 5 to 6 kilometres during the entire course of the game. Hence, without a fit,physique it is unimaginable to perform well in sports. In conclusion, each and every part of the human body whether it is the brain or the extremities contributes equally when an individual is performing any of the games, therefore, it is next to impossible to pick which factor has a more important role to play over the other.