Crimes and other kinds of information on television and newspaper have adverse consequences. This kind of information to be restricted to be shown in media. To what extend do you agree or disagree. You should write at least 250 words

Many people believe that publishing and telecasting the news about unlawful acts and other related facts on print and digital media respectively would have unpleasant repercussions. Additionally, such details need to be constricted from display in media. However, I partially disagree, this news should not be completely banned, instead, I believe some guidelines need to be imposed on how the media houses can publish such information. Firstly, the public must be made aware of the fact about any instances of felonies happening around them so that could help to be extra cautious and be prepared for such circumstances. While, they may not need to know the intricate details of the crime scene, they prefer to understand what happened and how it could have been avoided. For instance, a recent robbery that happened in my village did not go much into the public and people were not aware as there is no such widespread news. The same gang again did a series of robberies in the surrounding villages and in one of them, they had to kill a family owing to the fact that they did not cooperate with the gang. Hence, it is really important that people get educated about such acts so that they can counter such situations. Another point is, while it is significant for everyone to know about these felonies, it is equally important to understand that the common public is not the only consumer of the content. Few people with wrong intentions could potentially utilize these ideas and then commit similar crimes. For example, there was an acid attack incident on a girl by three boys as the girl did not accept the love proposal in the southern part of India. Once the news went public, within a few years, there were at least hundreds of similar incidents that happened across the nation. Therefore, concerned authorities need to impose certain restrictions and guidelines on the content to be shown. To conclude, people must not be kept away from knowing any kind of unlawful acts as that would help them to stay alert. However, the details need to be confined and not too detailed.