In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, owing to the migration of people from rural areas to urban areas, the population of cities in the world is rising. I consider it a disadvantageous matter, This essay will demonstrate the negative aspects of this movement. To begin with, The diminishment of population in the countryside, has a significant impact on the culture and agriculture of a country. Due to the fact that modernism has removed the culture from cities, cultural features are mostly maintained in rural parts. In addition, these sections are mostly the most significant centres for farming, so the decrease in households may affect badly on agriculture. For example, a section which contains the main production of pistachio in a country, when the next generation does not show any interest in these farms and leaves them behind it can cause important harm to the economy of the country. To continue with, The rise in the population of urban parts may lead to more traffic, which may result in pollution, and there may not be enough facilities for all citizens. For instance,in the capital of Iran, which is Tehran, people have immigrated there from all around the country, this city does not have the capacity for this majority of individuals, so the streets and public transportation are full of people, and also the infrastructure is not enough. Additionally, this town has become a pollutant area and it is rare to see a clear blue sky on most days. In conclusion, The immigration of individuals from the villages has caused many problems in both countryside and the cities, such as removing tradition and harming agriculture, also it impacts the environment by making the towns overcrowded and polluted.