Today’s food travels thousands of miles before it reaches customers. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative trend?

With the rapid growth of technology, the world has come a long way. In the contemporary epoch, it has been very common to see that required food travels thousands of miles before reaches consumers.the assertion seems pretty controversial across the globe.there is a range of conflicting arguments related to its pros and cons. There are myriad reasons why this happening. In upcoming paragraphs, I will not only shed light on both sides but also elaborate on the possible reasons. To embark with, if we have a deep look at the Statement we will certainly be able to identify a good number of reasons behind this. A good count of people believes it has a positive impact on us. The first and foremost reason is we get to eat a huge range of foods. for example, so many countries imported various kinds of fruits which are not possible to grow in those countries because of unsuitable climate. Therefore, people from all around the world can taste all kinds of foods. Another striking reason is in the last few years big industries and farms moved to rural areas. therefore,foods had to travel a long way before being delivered to the customers. It has a positive impact on our life as it helps us to reduce pollution in metropolitan as the big industries moved to rural areas. Lastly, besides reducing pollution it provides a huge range of job opportunities for folks from the countryside which help to develop rural areas. On the paradoxical side, every coin has two sides. Besides the merits yet there are some demerits also available. To start with, some individuals are concerned about the food quality while foodstuff travelled miles. for instance, some fruits can lose their freshness while transferring such as bananas, mangoes and many more. Secondly, it can be expensive because we have to pay extra to buy those foodstuffs because it has been transferred From another place. To sum up, there is a range of conflicting arguments related to its pros and cons. Both have their own inevitability. According to the outcomes it can be said that it is a positive trend which can be beneficial for folks all around the globe.